Welcome to Walking the Land

Here you’ll find details of our latest news as well as some of our projects, archive material and various galleries….
•  join us on our Facebook page

Dates for your diary:

Friday 6th April is set for our next First Friday Walk  
details of our plans and activities are now posted on our Events page


First Friday Walks

These are the dates of our First Friday ArtWalks for 2018 – in case you fail to remember, the clue is they’re on the first Friday of every month:

Friday 5th January
Friday 2nd February
Friday 2nd March
Friday 6th April
Friday 4th May 
Friday 1st June
Friday 6th July
Friday 3rd August
Friday 7th September
Friday 5th October
Friday 2nd November
Friday 7th December

Once our next walk has passed through our comprehensive planning and logistics stage, it’ll  be available on our Events page

 

Space Place Practice: Library of Pilgrimages and Museum Box Project
The exhibition and events include works by Walking the Land artists
Exhibition Launch Event
INVITATION

12-2pm
Saturday 9 September 2017

At Town Hall Arts, Trowbridge Town Hall BA14 8EQ

further details on our Events page

and don’t overlook the latest exhibition at The Old Passage, Arlingham and which features several WtL artists.

you’ll also find details on our Facebook page


Old Walks

Secret Solstice Sunrise Walk

A dozen or more rose before the sunrise on the day following Solstice and greeted the sun high up on Kimsbury Hill-Fort.
• Click here to some of the results